August already…

DSCN8808Can’t believe it’s August.

Another wonderful summer is slipping away.
Chris and I enjoyed June and July at home mixing the beach with a few maintenance projects on the house, the boat and, of course, art and music.
A couple from the East Coast of Florida, Ruth and Rick, were taking a short summer break on Sanibel. While visiting South Seas Island Resort they were given a brochure that featured one of my seascape paintings on the cover. The painting said something to Ruth and Rick and they called the studio to ask for a meeting.
The result was a commission for a 40 x 60 seascape oil painting. I do so enjoy painting the larger format, space to expand and dream.
As the painting progressed update images were sent to Ruth and Rick for their comments. Collaboration between artist and patron is vital.
The excitement built. The pictures of the finished artwork was sent and the clients were generous with their praise. I enjoyed every hour spent loosing myself in the process of creating waves and sunlight.
Now it is time to pass the work over. We look forward to seeing Ruth and Rick next Sunday when they return to the studio to take delivery of their Sissi Janku original. It is gratifying and fulfilling to work with such wonderful clients.
More soon from the studio…….enjoy your summer days!

PS: My weekly painting classes are ongoing during the summer at South Seas Island Resort in Captiva and November will be the start for the Sanibel Community House classes.

DSCN8829

6 thoughts on “August already…

  1. Hi Sissi, Monika Sprague here…….as of mid September I am anxious to paint again. Please include me in your schedule of classes. I see your paintings at Galisano Hospital weekly…..I volunteer working with kids in art weekly. Best wishes, Monika

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Hi Monika,
      So happy to hear from you! How wonderful you are volunteering at the Children’s Hospital with the art projects. They did a great job displaying the murals I did for them.
      I would love to have you on my classes in September in Captiva! They take place every Tuesday and Thursday 2pm to 4pm next to Doc Fords Restaurant.
      Looking forward to seeing you again!!!
      Hugs, Sissi

  2. It’s beautiful!! Would you believe I just got home this week??? We had a lot of visitors this summer. I hope to be back in November this year!

    Love, Nettie xoxo

    Sent from Mail for Windows 10

Leave a Reply

